Community Care and Support Services for the Elderly

We provide support in household duties, personal care, nursing care, rehabilitation, day care, carer support, health promotion, and community support services to the elderly or families in need and persons with disability. These services enable elders to stay at home of their choice, while the carers are supported to perform their caring role.

Pilot Scheme on Community Care Service Voucher for the Elderly

Service Introduction

The Social Welfare Department launched the Pilot Scheme on Community Care Service Voucher for the Elderly in September 2013.  Adopting a new funding mode, namely the “money-following-the-user” approach, eligible elderly persons may choose community care services that suit their individual needs with the use of Community Care Service Voucher for the Elderly (Community Voucher). Kai Yip Service Centre and Lee Foo Service Centre of the Hong Kong Family Welfare Society are recognised service providers of this Pilot Scheme.

Target Users

Eligible participants are elderly persons who have been assessed by SWD’s Standardised Care Need Assessment Mechanism for Elderly Services to have impairment at moderate or severe level and are waitlisting for subsidised community care services and/or residential care services on the Central Waiting List for Subsidised Long Term Care Services without any kind of residential care services or subsidised community care services being received.

Service Delivery

  • Day Care Centre for the Elderly
  • Home care services/support
  • Short-term residential respite service

Service Hours

Monday to Saturday: 9:00a.m. to 5:30p.m.

Enquiries

Kai Yip Service Centre
Lee Foo Service Centre

長者社區照顧及支援服務

為有需要的長者、家庭及殘疾人士提供家務支援、個人照顧、護理、復康、日間照顧、護老者支援、健康生活推廣及社區支援服務等,讓長者可以按其意願繼續在社區內生活,於家中安享晚年,護老者亦能得到適切的支援。

長者社區支援服務為長者提供不同形式的服務,令他們建立健康、積極、活躍和快樂的晚年。綜合家居照顧服務由8隊綜合家居照顧服務隊提供不同種類的家居照顧及支援服務,如護理服務、復康訓練、家居安全及家居改善建議、個人照顧、護送服務、暫託服務、幼兒照顧、洗衣、膳食服務、購物、家居清潔、心理社交支援及轉介服務等。日間護理服務包括日間護理中心、家居復康護理、家居照顧及照顧者支援。

長者社區照顧服務券試驗計劃

計劃簡介

社會福利署於2013年9月,推出「長者社區照顧服務券試驗計劃」,採用「錢跟人走」的資助模式,讓合資格長者因應個人需要,使用社區照顧服務券選擇合適的社區照顧服務。香港家庭福利會屬下啟業服務中心及利富服務中心均為認可服務提供者。

服務對象

在社署安老服務統一評估機制下,被評定為身體機能中度或嚴重缺損,並正在資助長期護理服務中央輪候冊輪候資助社區照顧服務及 / 或院舍照顧服務,而尚未接受任何院舍照顧服務或資助社區照顧服務的長者。

服務形式

  • 日間護理中心
  • 家居照顧/支援
  • 短期住宿暫託服務

服務時間

星期一至六: 上午9:00至下午5:30分

聯絡方法

啟業服務中心
利富服務中心