Family Wellbeing

HKFWS is committed to enhancing family wellbeing. The Society helps families to understand the status of their family wellbeing by conducting socially relevant and culturally appropriate research such as the Hong Kong Family Wellbeing Index. Based on their own research, we have created an online self-assessment tool covering six family domains that enable anyone to benchmark their own family wellbeing to further understand their own family situation. We also provide professional advice to enhance the family wellbeing of the general public.

My wife and I will have a new family member. She has no choice but to give up a high-paying job to become a full-time mother. As the sole breadwinner, I will shoulder a huge financial burden and feel very distressed. In this situation, how can I manage my family finances and reduce family expenditure?

Due to the epidemic, my children and I have rarely gone out to do sports. To arouse the interest of my family members in sports, would you recommend indoor sports suitable for families of all ages to play at home?

Are there any resources in the market for me to reference if I wish to improve communication between family members?

How do we create quality family time amid the hustle and bustle of life?

What activities does the social welfare agency have for me to participate in that can strengthen connections with my neighbours?

My girlfriend and I just got married and recently relocated to a new home where the living environment is overcrowded. How can we create a good living environment and make our life comfortable?

I found that my wife has been troubled by our children’s academic performance recently. She can’t eat well and loses interest in other things. Do you have any suggestions to improve the situation?

I have married my partner for 30 years and we are very familiar with each other. How can I bring an excitement to our lifelong relationship?

How can we encourage family members to share and cultivate housework habits?

My family has set up a “WhatsApp” group and we get used to sharing information and maintaining communication in this platform. However, we seldom use it to share our personal matters. How can we improve our relationship?

My son is growing up, but we have recently discovered that he is not familiar with some common life skills, such as cooking and repairing simple household appliances, and lacks initiative in learning. How can I encourage him to take more initiative to learn, to become more independent and autonomous?

My company adopted work-from-home measures during the epidemic. However, I need to take care of my children's homework, which makes it difficult for me to concentrate on work, so I often finish work much later than desired. Are there any good ways for me to maintain work-life balance under the epidemic?

I want to participate in parent-child volunteer activities. Are there any useful resources available?

The pandemic has lasted for more than a year. In the face of adversity, how can we make our family feel safe without worrying too much about the future?

The nature of my work is relatively busy, and I often go home late. My husband and children asked me to resign and spend more time taking care of the family. However, I still love my job. How can I take care of both my family and my career?

家庭幸福專題

家庭幸福垂手可得。要提升家庭幸福,可以從「香港家庭幸福指數」所涵蓋以下六個範疇:(1)家庭團結、(2)家庭資源、(3)家庭健康、(4)社會連繫、(5)社會資源和(6)生活平衡做起。我們的專業社工在這六個範疇為大家提供提升家庭幸福的專業建議。現可按以下瀏覽詳情。

我和太太在沒有任何計劃下,家中增添了新成員,太太無奈需要暫時放棄高薪的工作,成為全職母親。但作為家裡唯一的經濟支柱,我將要面對很大的財政負擔,非常苦惱。在此情況下,我如何可以更有效地管理家庭的財務和節省開支?

因為疫情,我和子女已經很少外出做運動。要讓家人提升對運動的興趣,有沒有一些適合一家大少的居家運動可以介紹,增加親子關係之餘,亦可強身健體?

請問坊間有沒有一些資源讓我參考讓我改善家庭成員之間的溝通?

我最近搬了家,對新的居住環境感到陌生,請問社福機構有沒有一些計劃和活動讓我和家人可以增加對社區的認識?

我們如何在繁忙的生活中為家庭成員製造優質的家庭時間?

疫情已經持續一年多了,面對著逆境,我們如何讓家人感到生活安全,無需過份擔心將來的生活?

我家的兒子日漸長大,但最近發現他對於一些普通生活技能,例如煮食和修理簡單家居電器均一曉不通以及缺乏興趣學習。我如何鼓勵他要主動學習這些生活技能,令他將來的生活可以變得獨立和自主?

我家成立了WhatsApp 群組,習以為常在群組中分享資料和溝通,但當家人遇到問題時,大家反而難於啟齒向彼此表達關心,我們應如何改家人的關係?

怎樣鼓勵家庭成員分擔家務或培養做家務習慣?

我和女友剛結婚,最近搬了家,但由於大家收入有限,所以居住環境非常陝窄,我們如何為自己的家庭營造良好的居住環境,讓夫妻的生活變得愜意?

我發現太太最近因為子女的學業成績令脾氣變得暴燥,對其他事情又缺乏興趣,要改善她的情緒,有沒有一些建議給我?

我和伴侶結婚已經30年了,很多事情和生活都習以為常,我們如向對方表達愛意?

因為疫情,公司推行在家工作的措施。然而,我發現在家工作,很多時因為受子女的干擾,令我很難專注工作,經常很晚才可以收工。要在疫情下維持工作和生活平衡,有沒有一些建議給我?

我覺得參與義工活動很有意義。此外,每次服務有需要人士後,內心非常滿足如何可以鼓勵家人和我一起參加,貢獻社會?

我工作的性質比較忙碌,很多時很晚才能回家。丈夫和子女對要求我辭職,花多一點時間照顧家庭。然而,我仍喜歡我的工作,我如何可以在家庭和事業兩者兼顧?