Youth Services

We help young people overcome problems which may hinder their psychosocial development, and to facilitate their personal growth and potential development, and to support youth at risk or in disadvantaged circumstances. Special programmes are tailored to address the parenting issues to promote harmonious family and interpersonal relationship.

"Net" Education and Counselling Service

"Net" education and counselling service offered by the Hong Kong Family Welfare Society aim to address the problems that have arisen due to the increasing popularity of the internet. These include internet addiction, cyber bullying, the online generation gap, the spread of inappropriate content, and smartphone overuse. With a family perspective, we have taken a forward-looking approach, adopted creative work methods, and flexibly deployed resources. We have launched programmes and events that respond to the needs of different social segments and remedy gaps in the services in society.

The services are grounded in empirical evidence, with research findings guiding the direction of services and intervention methods. In response to the needs of different service groups, our fellow staff designed various innovative, multi-level intervention models, which include activities focused around education, prevention, and treatment. In order to find more professional and more suitable methods of intervention, we have been actively cooperating with different professionals (such as teachers, doctors, lawyers and IT professionals) to have in-depth discussions on internet issues. Furthermore, we have been actively encouraging the participation of service users and people who have gone through the experience to serve as volunteers, to exhibit a spirit of mutual support and to establish a harmonious and more accepting society.

Service Objectives

  • Foster healthy and safe online attitudes and behaviors in children and youth
  • Reduce conflicts between parents and children that are triggered by internet issues, and promote understanding and communication between parents and children regarding the internet
  • Encourage the participation of people from all segments of society and special needs individuals
  • Help the public recognise the online risks and advocate a healthy online culture

Target Users

Youth and their families, teachers, professionals and public.

Service Content

  • Telephone and online consultation and counselling service (Telephone and WhatsApp: 5592 7474)
  • Counselling, family meetings and therapeutic groups
  • Parent seminars, workshops, consultation booths and exhibitions
  • Student activities and STEAM educational service
  • Net Ambassadors Programme (since its launch in 2005)
  • Training for teachers and other professionals
  • Community and public education
  • Research and policy advocacy
  • Useful information released regularly at Healthy Net 

Enquiries

Hong Kong Western Service Centre

青少年服務

協助青少年克服在求學及成長中的困難,培養健康成長,發揮潛能,並為處於不利環境的青少年提供支援及輔導。也因應家長管教提供適切活動,促進和諧的家庭及人際關係。

「網絡」教育及輔導服務

香港家庭福利會的網絡教育及輔導服務,主要針對互聯網普及所產生的新問題,如:沉迷上網、網絡欺凌、網絡代溝、不良資訊泛濫及過量使用智能手機等。本會本著「以家為本」的理念,以前瞻性的角度,創新的工作手法,靈活地運用各種資源,在不同時段由不同的服務單位推出各項計劃及活動,以回應社會上不同人士的需求。

服務基於實證為本的精神,以研究結果引導服務的方向及介入手法。因應不同組群的需要,同工設計各種創新及多層次的介入手法,包括教育性、預防性及治療性的活動。為了尋求更專業及更適當的介入方法,我們積極與不同專業的人士(如老師、醫生、律師、IT專業人士)合作,深入探討網絡問題。此外,我們積極鼓勵服務使用者的參與及過來人作義工,發揮互助精神,從而建立和諧共融的社會。

服務宗旨

  1. 培育兒童及青少年建立健康和安全的上網態度和習慣;
  2. 減少因上網而引起的親子衝突,促進親子對上網的認識和溝通;
  3. 鼓勵不同階層及有特殊需要的人士參與;
  4. 幫助公眾認識網絡危機及倡導健康網絡文化。

服務對象

青少年及其家庭,教師,專業人士,公眾人士。

服務內容

  • 電話及網上諮詢與輔導服務 (電話及WhatsApp: 5592 7474)
  • 個案輔導、家庭會談及治療小組
  • 家長講座、工作坊、諮詢攤位及展覽
  • 學生培育活動、STEAM教育服務
  • 青年網「樂」大使計劃 (自2005年開始)
  • 教師及其他專業人士培訓
  • 社區及公眾教育
  • 研究及政策倡議
  • 定期於網站內發佈實用資訊-健康上網支援網絡

查詢及聯絡

香港西區服務中心