Special services

Our special services and trust funds meet the changing needs of the community. These include services namely Financial Education Services to education institutions and public, an Employee Assistance Programme for corporations, and tailor made professional fee-charging counselling and mediation services to individuals and families to overcome and manage personal issues and difficulties affecting the family and workplace. Our volunteer service also facilitates personal growth, self-actualisation and contribution to the community.

Wellness Programme

The Wellness Programme of the Society provides tailor-made, fee-charging services that aim to improving individuals’ physical and mental health and enhancing their capacity in overcoming and managing their personal, family or work difficulties effectively. These services include:

 Employee Assistance Programme (EAP): to deliver counseling service packages for organisations in both the commercial and public sectors to foster a caring organisational culture, to enhance employees’ productivity and sense of belonging to the company. Through hotline services and training programmes, EAP serves to achieve early intervention, helping staff to cope with life challenges and create better work-life balance.

Wellness Training Programme: to deliver trainings, seminars and workshops by trainers with variety of professional credentials. It aims to support corporations and education institutions or teams to develop staff with proactive attitude and enhanced solving, communication and people skills to facilitate more effective and efficient teamwork.

Counselling and Clinical Psychological Service: to provide fee-charging professional services including individual and family counselling, pre-marital assessment and counselling, personality assessment, children development assessment and other psychological assessment and treatment. The objective is to promote the wellbeing of individuals and support them and their families in facing life challenges.

Corporate Volunteer Service: to promote cooperation between the private and public sectors, and to facilitate integration of different social strata and build a caring community through services by corporate volunteers.

Target Users

Individuals, families, employees and their family members in the organisations of the business or government sectors and other NGOs that purchase the services.

Service Delivery

Individual or family counselling, small group, workshop, public seminar, etc.

Enquiries

Hong Kong Western Service Centre

專項服務

開展專項服務及慈善基金,滿足社會中不斷轉變的需求,當中包括為個人及家庭提供收費專業服務,為工商機構及政府部門提供的僱員支援服務,以協助處理個人、家庭及工作上的問題,並透過推動義工服務,促進參加者發揮潛能,肯定自我和對社會作出貢獻。

全人專業服務

本會之「全人專業服務」提供度身訂造的收費服務,致力增進個人身、心、靈健康,提升處理個人、家庭或工作問題的能力。服務包括:

僱員支援服務:本會為商業及公共機構提供多元化服務,致力培養關懷員工之機構文化,促進員工的生產力及對公司的歸屬感。此外,本服務透過員工輔導熱線及僱員發展課程,協助員工在工作及生活之間取得平衡,及盡早識別並處理員工的生活困難。

全人培訓課程:由具多項培訓資歷及輔導經驗之專業社工為企業伙伴、商業機構、政府部門及學校團體等籌辦不同訓練課程,旨在協助參與者以積極的態度及強化其能力去面對個人、社會及經濟的挑戰。增強溝通、解難及處事能力,發揮團隊精神及提升工作效率。

專業輔導及臨床心理服務:提供專業的收費服務,包括個人及家庭輔導服務、婚前或婚後評估及輔導服務、兒童心智發展及其他心理評估及治療服務、講座、工作坊、培訓及諮詢等,以提升個人及家庭的身、心、靈健康。

企業義工服務:推動跨界別協作及透過企業義工服務推動社區共融,建立和諧社會。

服務對象

選擇專業收費服務的個人及家庭、工商機構、政府部門及非政府機構的員工及其家人。

服務形式

個人 / 家庭輔導、小組、工作坊、公開大型講座等。

查詢及聯絡

香港西區服務中心